22
Jun
11

A simple wish

I am a simple man
with a simple desire
In my heart a passion
In my soul burns a fire

My passion is a flame
With a million shiny embers
To keep it forever ablaze
It is her I try to remember

The world seemed complicated
From it I sought protection
By her once I was comforted
And to her was my devotion

The comfort is now gone
What remains is only passion
Is it a crime to want it back?
Is it a crime to seek redemption?

A flame devoid of pain
My passion is benign
It compels me to try again
Try to make her mine 

2 Responses to “A simple wish”


  1. 1 Rafia
    June 24, 2011 at 10:37 am

    You have a gift of expressing yourself through poetry. Never stop writing.
    I am a fan.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,596 other followers


